Saturday, October 8, 2011

Church of choppers

Picture I found of me at
On the


Paint I did for my buddy and new
"simple" paint for my shovel

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Been awhile

Gotta get back in blogger world
been livin' too much in the real world

Thursday, August 26, 2010

New Econoline Beater!

I think I bought it because of the
No More Gun Control sticker on
the dash.

Monday, July 5, 2010

Monday, June 28, 2010

Down in the Dregs

Got the Magneto on, kicked and kicked, fired a
couple times , then we diagnosed that low
compression was at fault, so off came the top
end. Pistons were warn to say the least so
we sent the cylinders out for a fresh bore
and .30 over pistons. While I was waiting
I went through the trans and replaced some of
the kicker stuff and a destroyed throwout
bearing. Trying to keep trudging along.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Reversed Head Triumph

Reversed Head Triumph
I think I saw this bike
in Greasy kulture as well.

Saturday, May 8, 2010

War Bird

I know this one has been all over and
they sell for stupid money but its
a cool piece regardless.
If you have a picture of any
taillights please send them

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Couple More Tailights

Double sided peace sign light
Here is another version of the Peace sign light,
and another version in the middle finger variety!
Send me more

Monday, May 3, 2010

Coffin Light

Nice pic I stole from somewhere.


Sunday, May 2, 2010

Ron Finch Lantern Light

I forgot who sent me this pic
but keep em coming, thx

Grinning Cat

Custom bezel for early chevy taillight
sent in by Dan. Thanks Man

Tuesday, April 27, 2010


If you got a picture of a
cool old taillight send them
to me please.

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Rotocaster Update

Well the shovelhead needed a new cam and
a few other things which I'm waiting on so
I decided to get to the next step on this project.
Finished the inner frame, motor and bearing
mounts. The clamps are acting like counter weights
at the moment just to test it out before I finish up
the last welds, works very well. I'm hoping to
cast some taillights with this sucker once its finished.

Thursday, March 25, 2010

My buddy just finished this ramp.
I'll be up soon, I know, I suck for not
getting up last week but I'll be
up soon.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

More random udates

I've made too many of these.
Other side.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

One step forward two steps back.

rolled the shovel outside for a quick pic, ole!
This was the first of two paint jobs
I did that ended in me doing a lot of sanding.
Just not super happy with my execution,
diggin the design though. Painting
has a huge learning curve I'm learning,
gonna wait for some warmer weather
to try again.

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Comb the desert!

I know I said this before but I really am finishing
the paint on my Shovel and I should have some
pics at the end of the weekend.